Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility
Skip to main content

Beebe Healthcare Nurse Patricia Rowley is Recipient of 2018 VIA Nursing Advancement Scholarship

Patricia Rowley, center, is the recipient of the 2018 VIA scholarship.Patricia Rowley, BSN, RN-BC, is the 2018 recipient of the Village Improvement Association (VIA) Nursing Advancement Scholarship.

Ms. Rowley, a nurse in Beebe’s Float Pool, was selected by the VIA to receive the scholarship to pursue additional education.

The scholarship is awarded annually to a nurse pursuing professional advancement with a commitment to the community and who possesses leadership qualities.

Shown in front (left to right) are Carole Suchanek, RN, VIA President; Patricia Rowley, BSN, RN-BC, Beebe Healthcare Award Recipient; and Steven Rhone, Chief Nursing Officer, Beebe Healthcare. In the second row are Dolores Bottinelli, BSN, RN, VIA; Rose Marie Patin, MSN, RN, VIA; and Jamie Dickerson, RN, Nurse Manager, Beebe Healthcare. In the third row are Judy Aliquo, President & CEO, Beebe Medical Foundation; Sarah Johnson, RN, VIA; and Mary Ellen Kenney, BSN, RN, VIA. In the back row are Laura Smith, MSN, RN, Clinical Professional Development Educator, Beebe Healthcare; Diane Barlow Gift Planning Officer, Beebe Medical Foundation; and Mary J. Sparks, BSN, RN, VIA.

For more information about Beebe Medical Foundation or to make a donation, call (302) 644-2900 or go to To learn more about how Beebe is Creating the Next Generation of Care, go to