Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility
Skip to main content

Lewes-Rehoboth Rotary Club Announces Scholarships for Margaret H. Rollins School of Nursing Students 

School of Nursing students receive Rotary scholarships


Lewes-Rehoboth Rotary Club recently presented its Moore-Eschenbach-Gallery Scholarships with funds raised by club projects during the 2020-2021 club year.

The scholarships for Margaret H. Rollins School of Nursing and Cape Henlopen High School students are generated primarily by proceeds from the club’s annual Flags For Heroes Memorial Day presentation at Cape Henlopen High School and publication of the Great Walks and Trails In Sussex County guidebook.
The scholarships are named in honor of deceased Rotarians Ed Moore, Sam Eschenbach and Dr. William Gallery.

Margaret H. Rollins School of Nursing at Beebe Healthcare is pleased to announce that Erin Bendler of Rehoboth Beach, Kayleigh Synnestvedt of Lewes, and Amaya Wright of Milford, are the recipients of the Moore-Eschenbach-Gallery Scholarships presented by the Lewes-Rehoboth Rotary Club. The scholarships are awarded to Margaret H. Rollins School of Nursing students who have completed the first year of nursing and are ranked in the top three academically in the class.

Pictured from left to right: Tracy Bell, Program Coordinator, scholarship recipients Kayleigh Synnestvedt, Erin Bendler, Amaya Wright, Georgiann Deist, LRR Scholarship Chair, and Chuck Ward, LRR President.