Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility
Skip to main content

Two School of Nursing Students Receive Mildred Gray Scholarships from the VIA of Rehoboth

Ava Moroz scholarship award
Madison Tuttle Scholarship award

The Village Improvement Association (VIA) of Rehoboth has awarded first-year Margaret H. Rollins School of Nursing students Ava Moroz of Millsboro and Madison Tuttle of Rehoboth Beach with scholarships.

A member of General Federation of Women’s Club (GFWC), the VIA sponsors the Mildred Gray scholarship for the Margaret H. Rollins School of Nursing students at Beebe Healthcare each year. This year the VIA increased the total award amount to $5,000 in support of our future nurses and in appreciation for the care nurses have provided during the pandemic.

Ann Sebastian, VIA President, and Carole Suchanek, VIA Scholarship Chairperson, presented the awards. “We have increased our funding this year based on the urgent need for qualified medical professionals,” said Sebastian. “Our organization is glad to be able to give back to our Sussex County community through our contributions and continuing support of others.”

Caption: Standing with each respective student in their photo from left to right, Tracy Bell, Program Coordinator, Margaret H. Rollins School of Nursing; Ann Sebastian, VIA President; (student); and Carole Suchanek, VIA Scholarship Chairperson; and Kay Young, Executive Director of Development, Beebe Medical Foundation.